Want to Visit the Seychelles? Check if Your Passport is Allowed

Scattered across an area the size of Peru, the Seychelles are broadly divided into the Inner – more tourists, better infrastructure – and Outer Islands, many of them uninhabited. With borders beginning to open up to tourism again, check if your passport is allowed to visit the Seychelles – an idyllic Indian Ocean archipelago.

What You Should Know

Are you planning a trip to this serene tourist destination in the near future? Here’s what you should know.

  • Proof of a negative Covid-19 test prior to boarding the flight to Seychelles remains mandatory for all visitors
  • Passengers boarding from medium risk countries are expected to conduct a PCR test within 72 hours of travel while passengers boarding from low risk countries are required to submit to an antigen test within 72 hours of travel
  • Airlines companies are strongly advised not to board any passengers or crew who are symptomatic of Covid-19
  • Any passenger who arrives in Seychelles without this proof will be turned back on the same aircraft
  • Entry screening will be done upon arrival starting with completion of the health check form, symptomatic check, temperature scanning
  • Visitors may be required to undergo a rapid antigen test
  • It is compulsory for all visitors to provide travel insurance coverage

“Visitors planning on a holiday in Seychelles are encouraged to book their accommodation and leisure activities through licensed tourism service providers that have been certified by the Public Health Authority,” advised the Seychelles Tourism Board.

Changes to current list are effective from Monday 19th October 2020.

  1. Australia
  2. Egypt
  3. Liechtenstein
  4. Portugal
  5. Vietnam
  6. Austria
  7. Estonia
  8. Lithuania
  9. Qatar
  10. Zimbabwe
  11. Botswana
  12. Finland
  13. Malawi
  14. Rwanda
  15. Burundi
  16. Germany
  17. Malaysia
  18. Singapore
  19. Cambodia
  20. Ghana
  21. Mauritius
  22. South Africa
  23. Canada
  24. Iceland
  25. Monaco
  26. South Korea
  27. China
  28. Ireland
  29. New Zealand
  30. Sri Lanka
  31. Cote d’Ivoire
  32. Italy
  33. Niger
  34. Sweden
  35. Cyprus
  36. Kenya
  37. Norway
  38. Switzerland
  39. Denmark
  40. Latvia
  41. Pakistan
  42. Thailand
  43. France
  44. United Arab Emirates
  45. United Kingdom
Changes to the list:

Botswana, Burundi, Cote d’Ivoire, Ghana, Kenya, Malawi, Niger, Rwanda, South Africa and Zimbabwe has been added.

Whatever your plans are this holiday, you won’t regret deciding to visit the Seychelles!

Gallivant Africa
Gallivant Africa hosts junior journalists and intern travel writers to share their stories and experiences with our audience. Read their stories and help them grow into leaders of the industry.

Leave a Reply